Error #407

Windows Errors
Mobile Version
Mac Errors
General RAS/NAS
Android Error Codes
SS7 Cause Codes
Cisco VPN Error Codes
Ascend Error Codes
Latest News
Contact Us

Custom Search

"User authentication was cancelled by the user."

Explanation: Pretty simple error message.. Usually this means that the user clicked the cancel button during a connection attempt which is straight forward.. BUT when a user clicks the cancel button during the connection attempt it usually signifies a problem (ie: Error Code 403/404).

Users click the cancel button when the connection is taking to long, if the user lets the connection time out (say 60 seconds later), they will get the Error Code 403/404..

Part of the ModemHelp Network Solutions Family